Mr Udom Emmanuel, Governor, Akwa Ibom State during the State Executive Council meeting on Friday 31st March 2023.

By Press Release

Akwa Ibom State government has taken over 15 community schools.

The schools are Community Christian High School, Ikot Oku Usung, Ukanafun;
Ibaka Community School, Ibaka town, Mbo; Seat of Wisdom Comprehensive secondary School, Ibianga, Oruk Anam;
Community Secondary School, Obot Ideng, Ibesikpo Asutan; Migrant Community School, Ibakang Nsit, Nsit Atai; All saints secondary school, Ibikpe Uruan, Uruan; ETDA secondary school, Nto Eton, Obot Akara.

Others are, Abat high school, Abat town, Etim Ekpo; Community comprehensive high school, Obo Atai, Nsit Ibom; Christian community secondary school, Okoyo, Ukanafun; The Apostolic Church High School, Esit Urua, Eket; Ibiono Ibom community secondary school, Ibiaku Ikpedip, Ibiono Ibom; Community primary school, Atabrikang, Eastern Obolo;
Itak peoples high school, Itak, Ikono; and Secondary school, Oku Iboku, Itu.

READ: A’Ibom emerges most transparent public fund manager

Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Ini Ememobong said the State Executive Council approved the taking over of the schools on Friday 31st March.

This takes the number of community schools taken over by the government under Governor Udom Emmanuel administration to 34, the Commissioner added.

Excerpt of the meeting shows that the Council gave approval for 2022 promotion of civil servants, effective April 1, 2023.